Crafting and Launching and Sweets, oh my!!

GirlsHeartBooks

When I feel stressed, I like to make things. Recently I’ve been making sharpie mugs, which is when you take a mug and write on it with permanent marker (oil-based is best) and bake it in the over for 45 minutes and then what you have written STAYS put on the mug. I got the idea from my friend Ciara, who is clever and fancy and made of win. I made ones with the first and last sentences of my book written on for my book launch. We raffled off a box of fine things I had crafted and books I like and stamps and things. It was pretty fun. I think I like making things when I’m busy because the part of my brain that likes to write is too tired to do it properly.

IMG_7504
But, on the plus side, new book is out and there was a a…

View original post 132 more words

Leave a Reply

